My First Green Monster

I just got home from the most kick-ass yoga class I’ve had in a while.

I know I always rave about my yoga classes and instructors, but this one was really really really good. Thank you Nielle@CPY! Best part of the class besides dripping in sweat? Wheel Pose!

Home and craving a Green Monster. So I’m loving these because they serve a mega-dose of greens and with the sweetness of fruit, you can’t even taste it!

Into my immersion blender cup

  • Kale
  • Almond milk
  • Frozen banana
  • Protein powder
  • Sprinkle of oats+flax
  • Homemade granola on top!

Viola!

After candle light yoga last night I stopped at Rainbow to get some milk. $35 dollars later I got out of the store. How much do you love a good Catalina coupon? FREE SILK ALMOND MILK! Very excited to cash in on this!

Off to watch the trashy mindless entertainment that is The Bachelor. Go Team Tenley!

2 thoughts on “My First Green Monster

  1. Well, I finally got around to getting on your site and think you might need to rename it. Maybe “Jennifer and her Blender”, or “The 200 Calorie a Day Chick”. Have you lost your mind? It took me until 2/18 (lent post) to realize you gave up meat. Which makes some of the mush you are eating understood. Either way good for you, trying new dishes and being super healthy. Have you eaten dirt or tree bark yet? Keep up the good work, I try every week to plan my meals and get nowhere.

  2. ummm silk now makes almond milk? i had NO idea.

    anndddd…i will definitely e-mail you some ways you can get more readership. i have been asked this question before, so i have some ideas for ya 🙂

    first however, just keep blogging! that’s the real secret, i swear.

    love green monsters and hope you have a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

